Content Settings

Follow

Overview

 For full screen viewing, click the expand icon in the video player.

 

Settings

 

1. Additional Form Fields

There are three options for additional info within your content:

  • Subtitle: The subtitle field appears on the public pages below the title within a piece of content.
  • Print-only Description: Here you have the option to add an alternate description to any piece of content for use outside of your website. This feature is most useful for event exports to InDesign or for clients using the Metro Publisher API. This field does not appear on the public pages of your website.
  • Meta Title & Meta Description: The meta title and description field allows you to insert search optimized text on individual pieces of content. If you choose not to activate this option, the meta title and description fields will automatically be inserted with the text from the title and description of your content. These fields do not appear on the public pages of your website.

  • Expiration Date: It is not often, but once in a while there may be content that you'd like to un-publish by a certain date. That's where you can make use of the Expiration Date option for content.

    First activate the option for all content.

    1. Change to Admin role
    2. Go to Settings>Content
    3. Activate the Expiration Date option

    Once that option is activated for content you'll notice a new "Expires" checkbox. When it is checked, it will provide you extra fields for you to provide the date & time of expiration.

2. Display Options

These are three general settings for your content pages:

  • Hide Issue Date: Hides issue date on all content throughout your website. This is useful if you do not publish new content often and you do not want your web content to appear old or out of date. If you choose to show issue date, you will still have the option to hide the issue date on an individual piece of content.
  • Page Word Limit: This determines the number of words before a piece of content paginates. Leave this blank if you do not want your content to paginate.
  • Related Links Limit: This determines the maximum number of automated related links that appear at the bottom of a piece of content.

3. Share Tools

You may insert third party sharing widgets within your content.

  • Position Share Tool: If you are going to use the Facebook Likebox or a social media share widget, this setting allows you to specify whether those icons appear above, below, or above AND below your content.
  • Share Tool Javascript Code: Paste Javascript for social sharing tool here. For instruction on how to get the correct code, read this guide: ShareThis Widget.


4. Comments

Users may comment on all content types: articles, video articles, blog entries, events, and reviews. Set approval behavior here:

  • Allow Comments: Check this option if you want to allow commenting on your content. *this will appear as the only option when it is unchecked
  • Auto Approve Comments: All comments will be published automatically. Users will be able to see their comments on the public pages instantly. In order to remove unwanted comments, an admin or editor may remove published comments manually. If you do not check this option, comments will require manual approval before they appear live.
  • Require Email for Comments: Check this option to require users input an email when they comment.


5. Events

Users may upload Events to your site via a default link on the Event Calendar Sprocket, which you then review before publishing:

  • Allow User-Submitted Events: Check this option if you want to allow users to submit their Events to your site.
  • Do not allow User-Submitted Events: To hide the link for user-submissions on the Event Calendar Sprocket, uncheck this option.
  • Expiration Date: Past Events, i.e. Events that have expired, can be removed from being displayed on the public side of your site by activating this option in the Content Settings (in admin role).

    The state of those Events will not change in your admin backend, nor will they be deleted from your database. If selected, the option will apply retroactively to all existing Events in your system.

    First activate the option for all content.

    1. Change to Admin role
    2. Go to Settings>Content
    3. Scroll down to the "Events" heading in the settings list
    4. Enter the desired number in the field labeled "Remove events X months after the end of the LAST occurrence. Leave empty to keep all events."

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk