Changing Plan Settings or Canceling Your Service

Follow

Managing Your Service Plan Settings

Upgrade or change to your Metro Publisher service via the Metro Publisher Service Dashboard
Only account owners can change plan settings.

Metro Publisher Plan Options:

Once logged in, you will see your account dashboard. Each of Metro Publisher subscription will be listed in the blue area with some links to help manage your service.

  1. Click on the "Plan Settings" link within the corresponding subscription
  2. You'll arrive at the Plan Settings page that displays the available options
  3. Make your selection and click "Save" 
  4. Since changing your plan settings affects your monthly fee, you'll go to Stripe to re-authorize the new amount to be paid monthly
  5. Log into Stripe
  6. Select the card you want to pay with
  7. Click Confirm, you'll come back to the Metro Publisher Service Dashboard
  8. The change you requested will take effect within one (1) business day

Important!

Your monthly billing date will not change only the amount will change. This can be an advantage or disadvantage depending on your timing.

Canceling Your Service

Cancel your Metro Publisher service via the Metro Publisher Service Dashboard.

Only the person who set up the Metro Publisher service and is the account owner can cancel service subscriptions.

Once logged in, you will see your account dashboard. Each of Metro Publisher subscription will be listed in the blue area with some links to help manage your service.

  1. Click on the "Plan Settings" link within the corresponding subscription
  2. You'll arrive at the Plan Settings page that displays the available options
  3. Select "Cancel Service" and click "Save"
  4. This will delete the existing Stripe payment authorization and no more payments will be processed
  5. You will be able to access both your public site and worksite (admin) until the last day of the current billing period
  6. When the current billing period is finished, your access will be stopped and your data will be purged

Exporting Your Data

If you would like to export your data, you have two options: you can either export via the Metro Publisher API or we will provide a one-time export for you.

  1. Export via the Metro Publisher API – Metro Publisher has a robust API that includes detailed documentation. This requires a developer but is very flexible. You can find the information you need here:

    Metro Publisher API

  2. If you need assistance with your data export, Metro Publisher will provide you with a one-time export of your data. The file format we deliver is JSON. To request an export of your data, please request that by creating a support ticket.
     
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk